Novosti i događanja

TSP 2017 | IEEE R8 | Barcelona, Spain, July 5-7, 2017 - 40th Int. Conf. on Telecommunications and Signal Processing

22.01.2017. | Drago Žagar PromovirajIspis

Dear Colleague,  

You are kindly invited to participate in the 2017 40th International Conference on Telecommunications and Signal Processing (TSP -, which will be held on July 5-7, 2017, in Barcelona, Spain.  

Under the patronage of the IEEE Region 8, IEEE Spain Section, IEEE Czechoslovakia Section, IEEE Czechoslovakia Section SP/CAS/COM Joint Chapter, and IEEE Croatia Section Communications Chapter, the TSP 2017 is organized by sixteen universities from Czech Republic, Hungary, Turkey, Taiwan, Japan, Slovak Republic, Spain, Bulgaria, France, Slovenia, Croatia, and Poland, for academics, researchers, and developers and it serves as a premier annual international forum to promote the exchange of the latest advances in telecommunication technology and signal processing. The aim of the conference is to bring together both novice and experienced scientists, developers, and specialists, to meet new colleagues, collect new ideas, and establish new cooperation between research groups from universities, research centers, and private sectors from the whole Europe, America, Asia, Australia, and Africa. The international expansion motivates the organizers in their effort to providing a platform for exchanging information and experience to help to improve the level and extent of scientific cooperation between university students, academics, and employees of research centers.
Student Best Paper Award 

In cooperation with IEEE Czechoslovakia Section SP/CAS/COM Joint Chapter, to recognize outstanding technical contributions by students, as evidenced by the quality of papers, their presentations, and their technical excellence, the authors of the Best 3 Student Papers will be awarded during the conference by the Technical Committee. The Best Student Paper Award consists in a Certificate of Appreciation Plaque and an IEEE Student or IEEE Graduate Student membership for 2018. 
Steering Committee 
  • Larbi Boubchir, Universite Paris 8, France – Associate Professor, IEEE Senior Member
  • Izzet Cem Goknar, Isik University, Turkey – Institute of Science Director & Circuits and Systems (CAS) Society Turkey Chapter Chair, IEEE Life
  • Ray-Guang Cheng, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology (NTUST), Taiwan – Full Professor, IEEE Senior Member
  • Ismail Kaya, Karadeniz Technical University, Turkey
  • Sridhar Krishnan, Ryerson University, Canada – Associate Dean, IEEE Senior Member
  • Mario Kusek, University of Zagreb, Croatia, IEEE Member – IEEE Croatia Section Communications Chapter Chair
  • Shahram Minaei, Dogus University, Turkey – Full Professor, IEEE Senior Member
  • Ram M. Narayanan, The Pennsylvania State University, USA – Full Professor, IEEE Fellow
  • Kimio Oguchi, Seikei University, Japan – Full Professor, IEEE Senior Member
  • Serdar Ozoguz, Istanbul Technical University, Turkey – Full Professor, Associate Chair
  • Jakub Peksinski, West Pomeranian University of Technology, Poland
  • Hector Perez-Meana, National Polytechnic Institute, Mexico – Full Professor, IEEE Senior Member
  • Vladimir Poulkov, Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria – Dean, IEEE Senior Member
  • Costas Psychalinos, University of Patras, Greece – Full Professor, IEEE Senior Member
  • Markus Rupp, Vienna University of Technology, Austria – Dean, IEEE Fellow
  • Zdenek Smekal, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic – Full Professor, IEEE Senior Member
  • Attila Vidacs, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary – Deputy Head of Department
  • Miroslav Voznak, VSB-Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic – Department Chair, IEEE Senior Member
  • Drago Zagar, University of Osijek, Croatia – Dean, IEEE Senior Member
Norbert Herencsar and Marcos Faundez-Zanuy 
TSP 2017 General Co-Chairs 

doc. Ing. Norbert Herencsar, Ph.D., IEEE Senior Member – IEEE Czechoslovakia Section SP/CAS/COM Joint Chapter Chair 
Department of Telecommunications 
Brno University of Technology 
Brno, Czech Republic 

Prof. Dr. Marcos Faundez-Zanuy – Dean 
Escola Universitaria Politecnica de Mataro, Tecnocampus 
Mataro, Spain
⇦ Nazad na pregled obavijesti