Novosti i događanja

The 14th International Conference on Telecommunications, ConTEL 2017

29.12.2016. | Drago Žagar PromovirajIspis


The 14th International Conference on Telecommunications, ConTEL 2017, will be held in Zagreb, Croatia, on June 28-30, 2017.

The conference program will feature technical paper sessions, keynote talks and workshops, covering a broad range of topics in telecommunications.

The conference is organized by the University of Zagreb - Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing, and technically co-sponsored by the IEEE Croatia Section and IEEE Communications Society Croatia Chapter.

* Scope
We are soliciting contributed technical papers, special session proposals, and workshops proposals referring to the following topics of interest:

- All-optical networks
- Optical switching and routing, data center networks
- Broadband mobile and wireless communications
- Internet of things (IoT), machine-to-machine (M2M) communication and sensor networks
- Networking in the cloud, fog computing
- Mobile edge computing (MEC)
- Internet and next generation networking
- Software defined networks and network function virtualization
- Software technologies and platforms for emerging services
- Multimedia applications, rich communications services and networked games
- QoE and QoS assessment and provisioning
- Smart spaces: context- and situation-awareness
- Big data in telecommunications
- Social networking and social media
- Energy-efficient protocols and networking
- Electronic communications market and regulatory issues
- ICT for Crisis and Disaster Management

* Keynote speakers
The confirmed keynote speakers include:

- Wolfgang Kellerer, Technical University of Munich, Germany
- Sinisa Krajnovic, Ericsson, Stockholm, Sweden

* Special sessions
As of December 2016, special sessions include:

- Special session on Enhanced Living Environments (ELEMENT-2017)
- Special session on Urban Mobility - Communication Technologies and Safety for Autonomous Vehicles

* Submission and Review Process
Papers submitted to ConTEL must not have been published, submitted, or accepted for publication elsewhere. IEEE policy regarding plagiarism and duplicate submission/publication will be strictly enforced.

Papers should be submitted electronically before submission deadline, via EDAS (
Paper submissions should follow the IEEE double-column format for conferences (templates available on the conference Web site, A maximum of (8) pages, including all figures and references, are allowed for each paper.

Submitted papers will undergo a peer review process, coordinated by the Program Committee, and be evaluated for originality, technical correctness, relevance, and quality of presentation.

Submission of a paper implies that, should the paper be accepted, at least one of the authors must register and attend the conference to present the work.

Accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases.

Conference Committee
* General Chairs
Maja Matijasevic, University of Zagreb, FER, Croatia Erich Leitgeb, Graz University of Technology, Austria

* TPC Chairs
Mario Kusek, University of Zagreb, FER, Croatia Ivan Gojmerac, Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria

* Organizing Committee Chair
Sanja Grubesa, University of Zagreb, Croatia

* Technical Program Committee
Slavisa Aleksic, Vienna University of Technology, Austria Dinko Begusic,
University of Split, Croatia Wolfgang Boesch, Graz University of Technology,
Austria Zmago Brezocnik, University of Maribor, Slovenia Tasos Dagiuklas,
London South Bank University, UK Hakan Delic, Bogazici University, Istanbul,
Turkey Bernd Eichberger, Graz University of Technology, Austria Wilfried
Gappmair, Graz University of Technology, Austria Michael Gebhart, NXP
Gratkorn, Austria Denis Gracanin, Virginia Tech, USA Jasmin Grosinger, Graz
University of Technology, Austria Darko Huljenic, Ericsson Nikola Tesla,
Croatia Georgi Iliev, Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria Sandor Imre,
Budapest Univ. of Tech. & Econ., Hungary Admela Jukan, TU Braunchweig,
Germany Andreas Kassler, Karlstad University, Sweden Andrej Kos, University
of Ljubljana, Slovenia Bozidar Kovacic, University of Rijeka, Croatia Gernot
Kubin, Graz University of Technology, Austria Michael Logothetis, University
of Patras, Greece Ignac Lovrek, University of Zagreb, Croatia Drazen Lucic,
HAKOM, Zagreb, Croatia Vjekoslav Matic, Infineon, Graz, Austria Branko
Mikac, University of Zagreb, Croatia Marie-Jose Montpetit, MIT RLE, USA
Jadranka Pecar-Ilic, Institute Rudjer Boskovic, Croatia Thomas Plagemann,
University of Oslo, Norway Ivana Podnar Zarko, University of Zagreb, Croatia
Peter Reichl, University of Vienna, Austria Hans-Peter Schwefel, Aalborg
University, Denmark Vilmos Simon, Budapest Univ. of Tech. & Econ., Hungary
Nicolas Sklavos, University of Patras, Greece Zoran Skocir, University of
Zagreb, Croatia Lea Skorin-Kapov, University of Zagreb, Croatia Andreas
Springer, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria Toshitaka Tsuda, Waseda
University, Japan Wolfgang Vorraber, Graz University of Technology, Austria
Otakar Wilfert, University of Technology Brno, Czech Rep.
Drago Zagar, University of Osijek, Croatia

* More info:
For more information, please see:

⇦ Nazad na pregled obavijesti