Novosti i događanja

EUROWEB+ - European Research and Educational Collaboration with Western Balkans

16.12.2014. | Tihana Vajnand PromovirajIspis

EUROWEB+ is a scholarship programme for students on undergraduate, master, doctoral and post-doctoral level, as well as for university staff in academic or administrative positions, financed by the European Commission.

The EUROWEB+ Scholarship Programme is open to selected nationals in EU countries and Western Balkans who want to study or work at one of the partner institutions, see Applicant information.

The overall objective of EUROWEB+ project is to create a partnership in research and education that will strengthen the ties between EU and Western Balkans.

The official project web page is available at:

  The EUROWEB Scholarship covers:

- Travel and visa costs including one round trip flight ticket between home and host University. The costs, however, may not exceed a pre-defined maximum amount (see below), based on the travel distance between the two places (measurable with for ex. 

- A monthly subsistence allowance

- Tuition fees up to 3000 EURO per 10 months, paid to the host institution. (For mobility with duration less than 10 months, tuition fee waiver policy will be applied).


Eligible travel costs based on the distance between home and host University:

 Distance in Km   Maximum amount 
(in Euro)
 0 - 500   250 € 
 500 - 1000   500 € 
 1000 - 1500   750 € 
 1500 - 2000  1000 € 


The rates for monthly subsistence allowances are listed below. Note that the mobility period may vary between different target groups.

 Mobility type   Scholarship per month
         (in Euro) 
 Undergraduate  1 000 € 
 Master  1 000 € 
 PhD student   1 500 € 
 Post-Doc  1 800 € 
 Staff  2 500 €
Outgoing Students and Staff members

Undergraduate, master and PhD students, Postdocs and Staff members from  University of Osijek can apply for a Euroweb+ scholarship to finance a mobility period in one of the nine project partners in Western Balkans: 

   •  University of Elbasan "Aleksander Xhuvani", Albania 
   •  Polytechnic University of Tirana, Albania 
   •  University of Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina 
   •  Dzemal Bijedic University of Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina 
   •  University of Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina 
   •  University Mediterranean Podgorica, Montenegro 
   •  University of Niŝ, Serbia 
   •  University of Belgrade, Serbia 
   •  University of Novi Sad, Serbia

The possible mobility duration in months is the following:

Undergraduates 4-10
Masters 4-10
PhD 6
Postdoc 6
Staff 3


EUROWEB+ - Partners

Our Euroweb+ partner institutions are:


From the EU 

Mälardalen University, Sweden (Coordinator)
Universita degli Studi dell'Aquila, Italy
VU University Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Universität Paderborn, Germany
Åbo Akademi University, Finland
Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski, Bulgaria
Politehnica University Bucharest, Romania
University of Osijek, Croatia
Universitat de les Illes Balears, Spain


From the Western Balkans

University of Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina -
University of Niš, Serbia
 University of Novi Sad, Serbia
 Dzemal Bijedic University of Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina
 University of Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
 University of Belgrade, Serbia
 University Mediterranean Podgorica, Montenegro
 University of Elbasan "Aleksander Xhuvani", Albania
 Polytechnic University of Tirana, Albania
⇦ Nazad na pregled obavijesti